Thread: VCR Act and exporting airguns

VCR Act and exporting airguns

I looked up the VCR Act. What i found was from 2006/2007
    Couldnt find anything about exporting airguns by non-RFD.
    Afaik, there is no legal issue there. Am I correct? Or am I missing (a newer) part of the VCR act?
    Is there any law that forbids couriers to carry certain products?
    If yes where can I find that law?
    ATB,
    yana

Quote Originally Posted by hwtyger View Post
    Afaik, there is no legal issue there. Am I correct? Or am I missing (a newer) part of the VCR act?
    Hi Yana,

I am no expert but as long as the airgun is legal in the Netherlands and the country you wish to export to, then the transaction is lawful. There may be customs or taxes to pay by the recipient though. As far as couriers go, I think you would need to ask each for their terms or look on their website for rules around firearms. I would recommend using a National Postal Service if you have one, such as Royal Mail or Parcel Force in the U.K. or USPS in the U.S.A for example.

It is also worth including a written declaration inside the box stating the airgun is low powered and complies with the energy limit in the country it is being sent to.

Good luck!

John
    Currently looking for Baikal Makarov pistols with the following prefixes to the serial number: 98, T01, T09, T21, T22
    Prefer boxed or cased but will consider loose examples too.

While I couldn't answer your actual question around VCR, take into account the coutry's firearms laws you want to export to
    Custom BSA S10 .22 PAX Phoenix Mk 2 .22 Custom Titan Manitou .22 (JB BP) HW77 .22 FWB Sport Mk1 .22 Sharp Ace .22 Crossman 600 .22 Berretta 92 .20 Desert Eagle .177

tinbum is offline Killer Vampire Lesbians on scooters