Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sudden interest in BP?

Sudden interest in BP?

I've been making BP storage boxes for a couple of years just to keep myself busy and to supplement my shooting. I usually sell one or two a month. This week I've sold six already.

Does this mean that the UK is going to disappear under a cloud of blackpowder smoke when the lockdown ends!
    [I]DesG
    Domani e troppo tardi

I must admit I recently turned to the "black arts"... I resisted them after the 1997 hand-in, moving to rifles instead, but recently thought I'd give it a go.

So far, (because of lock-downs) i've only been to the range with my Remington NMA twice, but it seems ok, and being stainless i don't have to worry too much about cleaning it, which was the original reason I dismissed them... run the barrel and cylinders under a tap, dunk the rest in a U/S cleaner (without the grips!) for 10 mins, relube and call it good..

Sorry Des, I made my own BP storage box..

Daryll.

markreid is offline Happy to be fishing and shooting
    Been shooting black powder for a few years after being introduced to it by some older members of my local club, at the time it was very niche part of the club, but in the last two years seems to be quite a lot of probationary members and new member taking up the dark art.
    There is no such thing as a dangerous gun, there are dangeruous people though

A year or so ago I got a bit bored shooting modern highly accurate rifles, seemed to take a bit of the fun out of my shooting. So apart from my vermin control rifles I've sold a lot of my target rifles and gone very much BP orientated, got those big smiles back again even if I get no score on the target, it's just so much fun and I have now got around 10 rifles / muskets and half a dozen pistols the latest a late 1700's heavy Dragoon pistol of huge bore just can't wait to shoot that. Well and truly turned to the dark side and loving it !