Thread: targetscan

targetscan

Targetscan

hi folks are there any targetscan guru's in here.
    the question i have is "is there different ways of scoring a card"

kind regards
    Johnny

I’m no expert but I have used it a fair bit. Not sure what you mean by “different ways of scoring a card”
    It’s a useful tool but not foolproof, you need good lighting and you must hold the camera square on to the target.
    I use my iPad as a light box and my phone as the camera.
    "This Is My Truth Tell Me Yours"

Quote Originally Posted by silversurfer View Post
    I’m no expert but I have used it a fair bit. Not sure what you mean by “different ways of scoring a card”
    It’s a useful tool but not foolproof, you need good lighting and you must hold the camera square on to the target.
    I use my iPad as a light box and my phone as the camera.
    Hi many thanks for your response.
    When it gives you a a score of say 248 it gives a possible score of for example 258 in brackets.
    I get on ok with the scanning and setting a shot string.
    Kind regards
    Johnny

Turnup is offline Dialling code‎: ‎01344
    AFAIK there are three ways to score a card.

The highest scoring surface touched by the shot, the lowest scoring surface touched by the shot, or the highest scoring surface touched by the centre of the shot. The last being the method used by the MLAGB to equalise shooters using different calibres, but it is not without some difficulties in judging.

Could the two scores offered be the highest/lowest options?
    True freedom includes the freedom to make mistakes or do foolish things and bear the consequences.
    TANSTAAFL

Red face

Quote Originally Posted by Johnnyhw97 View Post
    Hi many thanks for your response.
    When it gives you a a score of say 248 it gives a possible score of for example 258 in brackets.
    I get on ok with the scanning and setting a shot string.
    Kind regards
    Johnny