Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Frank Clarke Titan Mk1?

Frank Clarke Titan Mk1?

[IMG]Photo 28-06-2021,17 29 47.jpg[/IMG]Hi all, a newbie here, my first post, hopefully it’ll be of interest.

I recall ‘playing with’ one of my Dad’s air pistols as a lad in the 1950s, and hung onto it when we cleared his house after his death a few years ago.

Cutting a long story short, trying to de-clutter, I took it, along with a couple of sheath knives, to the Police station, to be destroyed. However, the PC who took it in had an interest in weapons, and thought it looked unusual, so did a bit of investigating, phoning me to say a local dealer had identified it as a Frank Clarke Titan Mk1, a fairly rare air gun.

It does look identical to pictures of that air gun, so it didn’t get crushed!

Unfortunately I can’t work out how to post photos yet.

Malcolm
    Last edited by Baxlin; 29-06-2021 at 07:08 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Baxlin View Post
    [IMG]Photo 28-06-2021,17 29 47.jpg[/IMG]Hi all, a newbie here, my first post, hopefully it’ll be of interest.

I recall ‘playing with’ one of my Dad’s air pistols as a lad in the 1950s, and hung onto it when we cleared his house after his death a few years ago.

Cutting a long story short, trying to de-clutter, I took it, along with a couple of sheath knives, to the Police station, to be destroyed. However, the PC who took it in had an interest in weapons, and thought it looked unusual, so did a bit of investigating, phoning me to say a local dealer had identified it as a Frank Clarke Titan Mk1, a fairly rare air gun.

It does look identical to pictures of that air gun, so it didn’t get crushed!

Unfortunately I can’t work out how to post photos yet.

Malcolm
    You took a Titan Mk1 to the police station for destruction! OMG That must be the saddest story yet I've heard on this BBS, Malcolm (although with a happy ending)! Please send me the pics and I'll host them for you.
    Last edited by Garvin; 30-06-2021 at 01:10 PM.