Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What's the best multi point reticle you've tried ?

What's the best multi point reticle you've tried ?

Or which multi point ret works for you.

There is a lot of choice out there and I can't make my mind up which one to go for.

The Hawke 4-12x40AO rimfire .17 HMR and .22 WMR look good but I have no experience of the rets.

There are plenty of others, Optisan 4-12x40AO EMD being one of them.
    Hw77+7

Is it for either a 17HMR or .22 WMR rifle because if not it won't work, they're calibre specific

Personally I don't like the basic Hawke mil dot/half mil dot ret, I do like their 10X half mil dot with the box on each arm of the cross, & the AMX.

The best I've used is the Optisan Mil F1MH16.

Decide if you want mil dots & MOA or Mil & MRAD adjustment & go from there.

Quote Originally Posted by HW55T View Post
    Or which multi point ret works for you.

There is a lot of choice out there and I can't make my mind up which one to go for.

The Hawke 4-12x40AO rimfire .17 HMR and .22 WMR look good but I have no experience of the rets.

There are plenty of others, Optisan 4-12x40AO EMD being one of them.
    I like a Duplex with a point in the middle and another point where the crosshairs get thicker
    Looking for TO-6 Trigger unit unmessed with or T0-6 kit for 34

as above as my eyes are getting older this one works fine for me

I really like the Leupold Varmint Hunter reticle.
    Put on heading 270, assume attack formation

Quote Originally Posted by PCPShooter View Post
    I like a Duplex with a point in the middle and another point where the crosshairs get thicker
    Quote Originally Posted by rapidresponse1 View Post
    as above as my eyes are getting older this one works fine for me
    But they're not multi aim point as the OP asked are they

It all depends on how your eyes, body and brain work together. Some reticle marking are so thick that they obscure smaller targets.