Thread: Diana Model 1 German 1938

Diana Model 1 German 1938

An aquaintance has asked me to refurb a Diana Model 1 rifle and I have no experience of them . This one is in very good (almost new) condition apart from a missing rear sight and a very minor rust spot near the muzzle. Apart from that, It won't kick a dart out, never mind a pellet. It's a family heirloom that belonged to a lad who didn't return from war service in 1945
    I've found an exploded drawing and it looks simple enough but has anyone got any tips (or bits) before I start taking it apart. Also, when it's done, should I expect around the 2fpe mark via a chrono when it's done?
    Can anyone help please. A sight height to the bottom of the notch would be usefull if I have to make one

edbear2 Guest
    One here, they might be kind enough to help with the sight dims problem I suppose if asked and the history explained;

https://sallyantiques.co.uk/product/...l-1-air-rifle/

ATB, ED

micky2 is offline The collector formerly known as micky
    Quote Originally Posted by WebleyWombler View Post
    An aquaintance has asked me to refurb a Diana Model 1 rifle and I have no experience of them . This one is in very good (almost new) condition apart from a missing rear sight and a very minor rust spot near the muzzle. Apart from that, It won't kick a dart out, never mind a pellet. It's a family heirloom that belonged to a lad who didn't return from war service in 1945
    I've found an exploded drawing and it looks simple enough but has anyone got any tips (or bits) before I start taking it apart. Also, when it's done, should I expect around the 2fpe mark via a chrono when it's done?
    Can anyone help please. A sight height to the bottom of the notch would be usefull if I have to make one
    Try a few drops of oil on the leather piston seal as it might have dried out over the years.

Quote Originally Posted by micky2 View Post