Thread: Pardini owners

Pardini owners

Anybody own both a K12 and a K58 ?
    Im just wondering how the triggers compare.

IMHO the Pardini K12 and Pardini K12 Junior have got the best engineered and the best "feeling" trigger of any of the match air pistols that have mechanical triggers.

I do not remember too much about the K58 as I didnt keep it that long, but my Pardini P10 has been with me a long time, and that has got a fairly good trigger - maybe not so different to the K58.
    Rossendale Target Shooting Club. Every Tuesday and Thursday evening 7 - 10pm.

Thanks, i have been shooting a Steyr LP10 for a long time and have always been quite happy with it.
    The standard Steyr grip doesn't work for me and i play around with that from time to time, i always felt the grip was holding me back a little but i just started shooting a K58 and im shooting better with it than my Steyr, now im thinking its the trigger making the difference.
    My K58 has a Rink grip which fits well but has a 7° offset that doesn't suit me but even with that im shooting it better than the LP10.
    I have a new Pardini rimfire and the trigger is hands down the best trigger i have ever used, its very similar to the K58 so i was hoping the K12 has a similar feel to it.
    I don't really want to change guns so i will play around with the Steyr trigger for a while but if and when the time comes i think a K12 will be the way to go.

Having shot the P10 And K58 and my main competition pistol is the K12, here is what I think but it is only words and cannot properly describe the feeling, also I've worked on the P10, K58 and K12 so all the triggers have been adjusted to my preference.