Thread: Thoughts on Steyr Hunting 5 air rifle

Thoughts on Steyr Hunting 5 air rifle

I have been looking at the Steyr Hunting 5 air rifles and the bulpup model as well as their 5 shot pistols. What do the lucky owner here on the forum think of them, been looking on youtube at reviews, seems that the ones shown are for sale, is there something wrong with them, are there any issues or are they just great accurate guns to shoot. What are the .22 5 shot rifles like and how many shots do you get per charge. Are they all electronic trigger or is that an option with the match rifles.

look no hands is offline Even better looking than a HW35
    Sorry I can't offer too much info but I have shot one at the boinger bash and they are highly accurate and great fun to shoot as you don't need to keep cocking them between shots, my partner who is a complete novice put all five shots through the centre hole of the yellow zeroing plate at the bash, very impressive rifle.
    Far too many rifles to list now, all mainly British but the odd pesky foreigner has snuck in

Steyr

well dont think about one go and buy one,i have had many guns all very good but my Steyr Hunting 5 Scout SA .20 cal does has
    already been stated and more when hunting with it you will be able to take out 2 rabbits before the first one drops,
    and when target shooting and you let a friend have a go you will ruin him from using anything else,the amount of shots would depend
    on what calibre you have mine does about 130 shots mine is the shorter one the the other one will do more with the longer cylinder if you buy one and you want more info on servicing and adjusting give me a call.

Steyr

i must add no electronics in the Steyr air rifles, and accuracy is spot on

flyingfish is online now I may only have 5 but I have the best 5
    I have used Neil's at the Bash
    Bloody good rifle
    Pete