Thread: What Scope

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Question What Scope

Hi,
    What scope should i get for FT shooting? I will be fitting it to a Daystate MK4 .177. I am a beginner at FT shooting but dont want to buy a scope and then wish i'd bought better, one scope i had in mind was MTC Viper 8 x 32 x60 what do you think? also should i get illuminate reticule?
    Tincan

10-50 nikko ....

Depends how much you want to spend - or how much you feel the need to spend.

Big BSAs/Nikkos and Custom Shops/Debens can be had quite cheap and are proven tools.

I recently bought a 8-40 x 56 Custom Shop from the 'bay for £87. I would be happy to bolt it to my Dominator and use it in competition tomorrow.

I've got a Burris RA, boosted Leupold MK4, I've had Baush and Lombs, lots of other Leupolds, Big BSAs etc.

My favourite FT scope is the Hakko made Deben 10-50 x 56, I've got two early non-illuminated ones. I find the rangfinding to be perfect in all conditions, the turrets are great and on 20 power (which I shoot on) the optics are good and the reticule is a very well-defined mil-dot.

I do love comp series Leupolds but the standard ret is super fine and I don't like shooting on such high mag.
    Best Regards

Simon

I've got some slug guns.

Thumbs up

Quote Originally Posted by simona View Post
    Depends how much you want to spend - or how much you feel the need to spend.

Big BSAs/Nikkos and Custom Shops/Debens can be had quite cheap and are proven tools.

I recently bought a 8-40 x 56 Custom Shop from the 'bay for £87. I would be happy to bolt it to my Dominator and use it in competition tomorrow.

I've got a Burris RA, boosted Leupold MK4, I've had Baush and Lombs, lots of other Leupolds, Big BSAs etc.