Thread: Greetings from Rochdale

Cool Greetings from Rochdale

Hello all,

Introductory posts are encouraged, so here goes.
    I'm Wes, mid 30s, Dutch national but a UK resident for about a decade now
    I've been shooting for about 3 years now, current collection:
    AA TX200HC Mk3 (basic tune / fettle, stock modified with a cheek riser and adjustable butt pad)
    AA TX200SR Mk1 (All original with the flat trigger blade)
    AA S400f (Regulated, with pretty much every Rowan Engineering component that can be fitted to it and in an MPR stock)
    HW100KTLam (used to be KS but switched stocks and now on a floating barrel)
    Röhm Twinmaster Top with a match grip, which I use for 10-metre although I am considering a proper match pistol. I also enjoy reactive targets, for which these will out-perform pretty much any Co2)

Then I've got an AA S510 US 'r' and an AA Alpha pistol, but seeing as the mrs shoots as well, they're considered 'hers'.

All rifles and pistols are non-FAC (sub 12/6 FPE), in .177 and I intend to stick to that calibre and have no real need for FAC power either.
    I stick to .177 mainly because I've got enough hassle with all the different pellets for pistols and rifles and pcps and springers as it is.
    The mrs and I both shoot 10-metre pistol and 50m bench rest, although I shoot 50m with both springer and PCP (which is to say, I'm making a real effort to get some consistency in my springer shooting at 50 metres. Doing great at 35 yards, but then it rapidly gets more difficult to have some measure of consistency).
    I also hope to try my hand at 10-metre rifle on a 'more regular basis' soon. I've had a go with several rifles at the club, but you don't really get into it until you get a rifle set up for yourself rather than borrowed from other shooters (and not messing with their setup in any form or way for obvious reasons).