Quote Originally Posted by rogb View Post
Boz the UKAHFT rule is that on objects on supported shots such as trees or bales etc, the object is the peg, you don't have to stretch out and touch something else. This caused confusion in the past and was unfair to juniors, wee people, very big people and the left-handers. The number should be on the object but sometimes this isn't practical, so if there's a bale, the whole bale is the peg
Rog
Thanks for that fella

1stly ... I knew I'd spell 'bale' wrongly ... too strong a cricket background LOL

It must have confused more than myself though. My partner was a very experienced HFT shooter and he thought that we had to touch the peg and that peg on that stander had been removed on Monday afternoon.

Not a moan ... the weekend was fantastic and I have nothing but thanks for all the people who put the effort in.

Boz